Weekly Reflection: Week 1

“I am here because I want to be a beautiful swan,” I answered when Ms. Kitty, our professor in Creative Clothing Design, asked the question, “Why am I here?”

She made us draw a shoe that will explain why we were in that room, in her class, in our course BS Clothing Technology. Of course, I want to be unique so I drew a high heeled shoe with a swan design on the side. I told everyone that for me, a swan symbolizes happiness, success, and a career that you truly enjoy. I was satisfied with my answer not until the end of our class discussion.

We learned the basics about clothing and we were given a brief background about the textile and garments industry especially here in the Philippines. That was when I realized that, “I am here not only for myself and for my dreams; I am here to contribute to our society and to help others’ dreams come true.”

Leave a Reply

