Weekly Reflection: Week 3

Gatekeepers.

Everytime I mention that word, I always feel the creeps running through my spine. All the fantasy stories I have read seem to come back to my memory. But actually, we do have those so-called gatekeepers in real life, especially in the fashion industry. They are the fashion journalists, the media, and the likes. They play a big role on setting the standards of fashion.

I have also learned about the fashion system and the factors that influence our clothing. There are many theories, shocks. I’m afraid all ideas stuffed in my brain might be entangled soon. But whether I admit it or not, it really helps a lot to know how and why a certain clothing is trending during that specified time. It will surely help me to be successful; to be a great designer in the future. AJA!

Leave a Reply

